THROWBACK CRACK with Nicki Minaj and Kid Cudi

Posted: February 25, 2010 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

If you aren’t up on the Crack Distributors movement you need to be. My homey Shine Travis and I started a radio show at Pace University’s WPUB about 3 years ago and we’ve been running ever since. We’ve featured a lot of big name artist before they took off so I figured I’d take a stroll down memory lane real quick…come walk with me:

Nicki Minaj stopped by right around the time her “Playtime Is Over” mixtape dropped and she had just got down with Young Money. She came with her manager Fendi and I remember the first thing he said was “I don’t usually do small shit like this” lol.

P.S. I know my hat was too green … SORRY GUYS

Then:

Now:

KID CUDI way back when AFTER THE JUMP

Kid Cudi came through the night before his “A Kid Named Cudi” mixtape dropped and chopped it up with us.  He had just signed to G.O.O.D. Music.  I have to be honest and say I wasn’t really feeling the music and I still dont…just not my cup of tea but I respect Cudi for his creativity and just being a cool guy.  AND “Hyyer” is my s**t!!!!

Then:

Now:

Keep an eye out for more throwbacks!!!! Or just go to OUR YOUTUBE PAGE and have fun.

Comments

Leave a Reply

